Linna Drehmel(Louisa Albrect)

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Ashestoangels: With Tape and Needles


The long awaited album of my favorite British muses is finally released!
Track list
1. The Highest choir
2. Dolls, Dolls, Dolls
3. Dorian
4. Lumi
5. Wintervention
6. Good things come to those who waste
7. Elsinore
8. Sos
9. Ghost Frequency
Buy link:

If you like to take walk on the dark side then this album is for you. The unique synthy-goth-punk style  of these four magnificent musicians is astounding. Songs 1-3,5, 7 will make you jump around and dance. 4, 6, 8, and 9 will make you feel and think. Take the time to listen closely to the poetry that is the lyrics of every song, each one is heartfelt and full of beautiful emotion. The strong British voice of the front man Crilly is lovely and charming along with the backing vocals of Nico the bassist and Adam the guitarist. All of the music is well written and cohesive, the percussionist Jim puts his amazing talent in each song in such a way that you feel like your heart beats in time with the drums. Crilly does an amazing job weaving the synths around each song.
I loved every song on this album. I highly recommend it! And any of you who happen to be in the UK go see them live! I was fortunate enough to be in the UK this summer and got to see them at two of their gigs. They are mind blowing live! It does not matter the venue or how big the crowd is. They BRING IT! Every time!
Come like them on Facebook....

Enjoy the youtube video Dorian:

No comments:

Post a Comment